The Grace Year by Kim Liggett, ARC Review

The publisher, St. Martin’s Press, kindly offered me an advanced reader copy (ARC) of The Grace Year by Kim Liggett via NetGalley. Yet, this is an honest review of the book expressing my humble opinion.

The Grace Year is deliciously addictive and the very definition of ‘page-turner’. Addictive prose. A tornado of plot twists. And a unique story-line that keeps you guessing at the edge of your seat.

The book is a speculative thriller, perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Naomi Alderman’s The Power. I adored The Power, so I was very excited for The Grace Year, and it obliterated my expectations. Fast-paced and with a wonderful heroine, The Grace Year is definitely one of the best books of the year, and an excellent example of its genre. There are so many plot twists, and it has an ending I couldn’t have guessed. I’ve read many books, and this ending is one of the most delightful, exciting, and unpredictable I’ve ever seen. I didn’t always agree with Tierney, the main character, but I always understood her, and that’s rare.

Kim Liggett is a masterful story-teller, and I can’t wait to read more of her books. She’s an author to watch out for.

I urge you to buy this book immediately. You don’t want to miss out on this. Trust me.

I devoured The Grace Year, and I’m certain other readers will, as well. Outstanding speculative thriller. Intricate, elegant, and effortless world-building. And a prose that keeps you craving for more.

5 stars – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author: Kim Liggett
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press/Wednesday Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s